Our friends

May we warmly thank here all the lecturers and members of the Committee of Honour who shared confidence and passion about the project.

May we thank also the friends and people who, by their advice or kind participation, made it possible.


La Fondation Jacques Theodor
Ms. Loubna Azghoud
Dr. Anna Bennett
Mr. Arnaud Costermans
Mr. Robert Courtoy 
Ms. Catherine Dardenne
Ms. Bianca Debaets
Ms. Nathalie Didden
Minister Brigitte Grouwels
Mr. Georges Himpens with special thanks
Mr. Pieter Ronsijn
Ms Martine Seguy
Mr. Alain Bordier
Mr. Gary Crawford
Mr. John Eskenazi
Mr. Dirk Krämer
Mr. Christian Levett
Dr. Avjit Lahiri
Mr. Klaus Maas
Mr. Carlton Rochell
Dr. Jacques Léon Theodor  
Dr. Corinne Besson
Dr. Marie-Cécile Bruwier
Dr. François de Callataÿ
Mr. Guido Creemers
Ms. Kristine De Mulder
Ms. Florence Doyen
Dr. Claire Derriks
Mr.Vincent Euverte
Dr. Sidney Goldstein
Dr. Irka Hajdas
Mr. Jan Koek
Mr. Dirk Krämer
Prof. Dr. Robert Lunsingh Scheurleer
Dr. Mark Merrony
Dr. Massimo Mosconi
Dr. Pratapaditya Pal
Maître Alexandre Pintiaux
Dr. René Preys
Mr. David Pritzker
Prof. François Picard
Mr. Max Rutherston
Dr. Cyril Thiaudière
Ms. Annie Verbanck-Piérard
Mr. Lucien Viola
Dr. Eugène Warmenbol
Mr. Luc Watrin
A special thank to :
Dr. Pratapaditya Pal  for his dedication to this project and to Dr. Sidney Goldstein for taking a long journey to Europe.
Museum DKM (Duisburg, Germany):
Dr. Heike Baare
Musée de Louvain-la-Neuve (Louvain-La-Neuve, Belgium):
Ms. Emmanuelle Druart, Mr. Etienne Duyckaerts and Mr. Bernard Vanden Driessche
Museum of Musical Instruments (MIM), Brussels


Institut Belge des Hautes Etudes Chinoises (IBHEC) :
Mr. Jean-Marie Simonet
Ms. Catherine Joos
Design and website:
Mr. Jean-Christophe Geluck
Mr. Thierry Suykens
Mr. Thierry de Crombrugghe
Mr. Raymond Aubry
Mr. Christian Stimanne
Ms. Morgane van Hoobrouck 
Mr. Bruce Wooder 
Mr. Cherif Ezzeldin 

Research and Translation:
Ms. Katty Castiau
Ms. Emilia da Paz
Ms. Judite Rodrigues da Paz
Mr. Gil Matos-Sequi
Ms. Jurgita Kajutyte

With a specially warm thank you to
Mr. Jules Cuvelier and Ms. Asmara Zoë Rabier and Mr. Kazymir Rabier
Kind helpers

Ms. Dahlia Mees
Ms. Rita Marchand
Dr Christian Desaintes
Mr. Francois de Wrangel
Ms. Karen Winslow

Personal assistants:
Mr. Thomas Bayet, Ms. Sophie Caltaux, Ms. Bénédicte Duhaut, Ms. Anne-Lebrun-Nélis